• Tony Igele

Obaseki Swears in Members of EDHA Service Commission

Mr. Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State, on Thursday, swore in a seven-member Edo State House of Assembly Service Commission, which will serve for a tenure of five years.

Governor Obaseki, while congratulating them on their appointment, tasked them on professional ethics and not be found wanting in the discharge of their duties.

The governor also revealed that the appointment of the members followed due process and that the state's executive would continue to work with the legislature to speed-up the restructuring of the state.

Continuing, Mr. Governor Obaseki charged the newly appointed members on the need to upgrade the skills of the commission’s staff and be supportive to the legislative arm of government.

However, the Chairman of the Service commission, Hon. Raphael Okhani, who spoke on behalf of other members, pledged their willingness to work with the executive arm of the government for the development of the state.

He said: “We will work in tandem with your desire to move Edo State to the next level and we will align with your government while ensuring that our best is given to the people of the state", he said.

Other members of the service commission are Mr Frank Osazuwa, Bar Tunji Aruya, Mr Godwin Eigbe, Mr Edenene Pullen, Mr Samuel Balogun and Mr Jonah Ifada.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts