• Tony Igele

Edo, Taraba, Anambra, Kwara get new CPs

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the redeployment of four Commissioners of Police to Edo, Taraba, Anambra and Kwara States.

Their redeployment, according to the Commission would aid effective and efficient policing in line with its commitment to re-engineer the police force for optimal results.

The Head of Press, PSC, Ikechukwu Ani, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday.

The statement reads: “Those affected are –

CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, CP Armament, who is now in charge of the Edo State Command;

CP David A. Akinremi, CP and Deputy Force Secretary, who has been moved to head the Taraba State Command;

Ag CP Garba Baba Umar redeployed from Bayelsa State Command to Anambra State Command and

CP Lawan Ado, CP General Investigation (FCIID), who has been posted to head the Kwara State Command.”

The Commission noted that postings have been communicated to the Inspector General of Police, Ibrahim Idris, for implementation.

The Chairman of the PSC, Mike Okiro, urged the affected officers to rededicate themselves to the service of the nation.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts