• News Sources

APC Sweeps 23 of 24 Seats in Edo Elections

INEC declares Orhionmwon constituency II election inconclusive as APC sweeps 23 of 24 seats

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Orhionmwon state constituency II election in the Edo House of Assembly, inconclusive.

The Edo State Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Emmanuel Alex- Hart, disclosed this on Monday, in Benin while addressing journalists on the conduct of the state House of Assembly election.

According to him, the election was declared inconclusive as a result of violence, snatching of ballot boxes as well faulty card readers.

Alex-Hart explained that a decision would be taken on the inconclusive election after submitting the report to the INEC headquarters in Abuja.

Meanwhile, the All Progressives Congress (APC), has won 23 out of the 24 seats at the state House of Assembly.

APC won in Akoko-Edo constituency I, Akoko-Edo II, Esan Central, Esan West, Esan North East I, Esan North East II, Esan South East, Etsako Central, Etsako East and Etsako West I.

APC also won in Etsako West II, Egor, Ikpoba-Okha, Igueben, Oredo East, Oredo West, Orhionmwon I, Ovia North East I, Ovia North East II, Ovia South West, Owan East, Owan West and Uhunmwode.

8 views0 comments

© 2023 Son of The Soil